TopDoc Connect Clinical Leadership

Medical Advisory Board

Dr. Benjamin Safirstein, MD
Chief Medical Officer; Leader in Pulmonology and Lung Cancer

Dr. Molly Thomas, MD
Medical Director; Pediatrician with specialty training in complex genetic disorders

Louis M. Aledort, MD
Professor of Medicine, Hematology and Medical Oncology at Mount Sinai Hospital

David L. Helfet, MD
Chief of Orthopedic Trauma, Hospital for Special Surgery/New York Presbyterian Hospital

Kelly Hunt, MD
Chief, Surgical Breast Section, Department of Surgical Oncology, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Iain H. Kalfas, MD
Head of Spinal Surgery, Cleveland Clinic

Asher Kimchi, MD
Clinical Chief of the Division of Cardiology, Cedars-Sinai Heart Institute

Scott J. Swanson, MD
Director of Minimally Invasive Thoracic Surgery at Brigham and Women's Hospital

Andrew Tucker, MD
Team Physician Baltimore Ravens, Director of Union Memorial Sports Medicine

Click here to learn more about our Medical Advisory Board members

Physician Specialty Chiefs

James Aisenberg, MDGastroenterolgy; Mount Sinai Hospital, New York

Elise Michele Brett, MDEndocrinology; Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York

Roy G. Geronemus, MDDermatology; NYU Medical Center, New York

Simon J. Hall, MDUrology; Mount Sinai Hospital, New York

Michael Kaliner, MDAllergy & Immunology; George Washington University, Washington DC

William S. Krimsky, MDPulmonology; MedStar Franklin Square Medical Center, Maryland

Richard Levine, MDObstetrics and Gynecology; Columbia University Medical Center, Maryland

C. Ronald MacKenzie, MDRheumatology; Weill Medical College of Cornell University, New York

Christopher Magovern, MDCardiac Surgery; Morristown Memorial Hospital, New Jersey

Paul N. Manson, MDPlastic Surgery; The Johns Hopkins University Hospital, Maryland

Leslie S. Matthews, MDOrthopaedic Surgery; MedStar Health, Maryland

Peter J. McDonnell, MD Ophthalmology; The Johns Hopkins University Hospital, Maryland

Geeta Nagpal, MDPain Medicine; Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Illinois

Joseph V. Nally Jr., MDNephrology; Center for Chronic Kidney Disease at the Cleveland Clinic, Ohio

John E. Robinton, MDNeurology; Private Practice, Montclair, New Jersey

Andrea B. Safirstein, PhDPsychology; Columbia University, New York

Richard S. Swanson, MDSurgical Oncology, Harvard Medical School, Massachusetts

Mark L. Urken, MDEar, Nose & Throat; Beth Israel, New York

Willis Wagner, MDVascular Surgery, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, California

Robert Zager, MDHUMC Mountainside Hospital, New Jersey

Click here to learn more about our Physician Specialty Chiefs

Listen as our Medical Advisory Board member, Dr. Andrew Tucker, MD, explains the difficulty of accessing specialty care today.